Day 3: Tuesday, January 18, 2011

The lateness of this post determines one thing: The craziness of the semester has begun!

I slept in (until 10 a.m.!) & woke up to a great text from the boy ♥.

I organized my life until the end of January on my huge desktop calendar and until spring break in my green spiral planner :). Pretty productive!

I picked up not two, but eight packages from the post office! I now have all of my books for this semester in my possession. I have moved said packages from my bed to the unoccupied bed for tonight, but tomorrow they’ll be opened! So excited that roomie Abby will be occupying that bed this weekend!!!

I had dinner in D-Hall for the very first time this semester tonight with former roomie Amanda! I love her. We made an hour fly by catching up over cheese ravioli and suspicious-looking cake.

First Lancer Productions meetings and recruitment workshop down!

I am so excited to be an Alpha Sigma Tau! There are over 150 Longwood women signed up for this amazing experience!!!

Tomorrow:

-Sleeping in.

-Organizing the last of my books.

-Hanging pretty things on my walls.

-Listening to a great reading of a Christopher Reeve essay in front of the Student Union at noon.

-Indulging in this week’s Castle and The Biggest Loser :).

-Attending my last first class of undergrad (sniff sniff), but excited to start Young Adult Literature!!!

-Another great recruitment workshop!

All the best, Laura Beth 🙂

About strickerlb

I'm Laura Beth: college graduate, eager hard worker, writer, voracious reader, girlfriend to the wonderful Al, sorority sister, die-hard Gleek, volunteer, blood donor, and more. Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

