Day 9: Monday, January 24, 2011

Exciting Monday!

Slept for almost 12 hours, so you can probably tell how busy this weekend was.

Congratulations to the 130 Longwood women who were shirted at walk yesterday!

AST got six amazing, wonderful women!!! I love Katherine, Dani, Leah, Amanda, Christina, and Tiffany so much already – And it’s only been one day! Cannot wait to get to know them better in the coming weeks!

A little bit of snow was in the air too! But it’s still bitterly cold. I don’t know about you, but I am so ready for January and February to be OVER! Bring on spring!

Had leftover mac and cheese for lunch (I’ve been eating a lot of it lately!)

Worked from 2-4, had my first tutee today. Made it to YA class only a few minutes late (Booking it from the middle of campus to a far end is tough!)

I’m in LOVE with my YA Lit class, by the way. We discussed Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson today, and our first response paper (solely our own thoughts/opinions on a subject) on the differences between children’s and young adult literature is due Friday. Doc Brock is an amazing professor! We’re reading Uglies by Scott Westerfield next, which I’m told by my trusty friend Jessica is fantastic. I’m stoked!

I finally broke down and bought a second printer cable, since I’m tired of asking the person who keeps forgetting to give it back. It was only $3.19 on Amazon, and it should (ideally) be here by Friday. Next thing: Buy ink at Key Office Supply in the next few days (with my awesome 30 percent discount with my student ID and cash) so I can actually print and scan stuff!

Getting ready to pack up to head off to work again from 7-10. Planning to knock out a ton of editing and reading, and get ahead in my work!

Great start to the second week of classes, so far!

All the best, Laura Beth 🙂

About strickerlb

I'm Laura Beth: college graduate, eager hard worker, writer, voracious reader, girlfriend to the wonderful Al, sorority sister, die-hard Gleek, volunteer, blood donor, and more. Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

