Day 25: Wednesday, February 9, 2011

Great Wednesday so far! Been busy since 11 a.m., but no stress!

I sold several $1 tickets for the $130 Valentine’s Day Gift Basket Raffle. It supports Lambda Pi Eta, Longwood’s Communication Studies honor society. I’ve been initiated for almost a year! I had to wait five-and-a-half long semesters for my invitation, but it was worth it! Hopefully someone (maybe even me) might get to go to a conference in April, if we raise enough money!

Had Rotunda office hours with Kaitlyn, Katie, and Michelle. This week’s paper, on newsstands now, looks GREAT!!!

Finishing work at 3:45. Yay for money!

My second Valentine’s surprise came in the mail! ♥♥♥ So excited to wear it and show it off this weekend for a special someone 😉

YA Lit Class at 4 and then dinner with Jessica. We’re supposed to have a sub today, since Doc Brock is in sunny (and hopefully warmer) Florida for a conference. Lucky!!!

Hopefully hearing my sweetheart’s voice a little later. I miss talking to him on the phone every day! I mean, texts help, but nothing’s more personal than hearing “I love you” from their voice.

So close to Friday…when he’ll be here for the weekend!

Finally getting to watch Glee, Castle, and The Biggest Loser online! From what I’ve heard, the Glee Valentine’s episode was awesome!!!

Two AST committee meetings, then bedtime! Probably not going to last longer than midnight tonight…

All the best, Laura Beth 🙂

About strickerlb

I'm Laura Beth: college graduate, eager hard worker, writer, voracious reader, girlfriend to the wonderful Al, sorority sister, die-hard Gleek, volunteer, blood donor, and more. Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

