Day 39: Wednesday, February 23, 2011

Long day/night …

I haven’t been up five hours today and I’m ready to cry. I want to go home. Why does crap ALWAYS have to hit the fan at the worst time??? Ugh … I felt so good about my Broadcast podcast yesterday, and within 30 minutes today I’ve moved to a dark place. Our brand-new hard drive is not connecting with any of the computers, and I can’t figure out/remember how to pull the audio off my recorder to go into GarageBand. Lord save me …

On the bright side: I got be a part of a student panel today, talking to two classes of COMM 200 students COMM 200 is Communication Theory, which most students take their second semester at Longwood. Me and several other seniors talked to them about our experiences and then fielded questions. It was a great experience!

My lunch consisted of a Vegetable Beef Soup at Hand (amazing!!!) and Barnum Animal Crackers. I have chips from Moe’s in my backpack, though, which I’m planning on indulging in later.

Rotunda office hour & podcast interview.

Work 2-3:30. Where I plan on eating the majority of those Moe’s chips.

Class at 4.

Dinner, somehow, some way.

“What It Takes to Be a Man” panel at 7. I’m really excited to hear this!

Sorority stuff.

Mac lab until midnight finishing my podcast. Then probably going back at 8 a.m. tomorrow to finish/double check …

I’m anticipating little sleep … Podcast coupled with starting/finishing VisualCV … 🙂

It’s almost Thursday!!!

All the best, Laura Beth 🙂

About strickerlb

I'm Laura Beth: college graduate, eager hard worker, writer, voracious reader, girlfriend to the wonderful Al, sorority sister, die-hard Gleek, volunteer, blood donor, and more. Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

