Day 60: Wednesday, March 16, 2011

Today is two months into the blog! Crazy! I’m so proud of myself for sticking with it. Let’s face it: I love writing and talking about my life, so it’s perfect!

I went to the orthodontist for the first time in 6 years today! Turns out I need new retainers, but they said I can wait until May (after graduation) to have them done. They were shocked that I’m almost done with college. I’m excited to get new ones. I said good-bye to my old ones, 8 1/2 years old. My orthodontist said I’d get a gold star since they were the originals!

Went to Walmart and got a bunch of things for under $30. Some supplies for my Friday night date with Al, a $3 tank and cami set, replacement black swimsuit bottoms (my other ones disappeared sometime last summer!), and a convertible bra that will work my halter prom dress I’m wearing to Yellow Rose Ball with Al on April 2!

Just had lunch, leftover moo goo gai pan from Szechuan Inn last night. That and P.F. Chang’s are my favorite Chinese places!

In about 30 minutes, I’m getting back in the car to go out to Norfolk to where I did my internship. I’ve applied for two jobs in human resources there, and I’m hoping to talk to someone, anyone, about the status of those application.

Then amazing BBQ chicken for dinner, and an awesome shopping date with Al later! 🙂 ♥♥♥

All the best, Laura Beth 🙂

About strickerlb

I'm Laura Beth: college graduate, eager hard worker, writer, voracious reader, girlfriend to the wonderful Al, sorority sister, die-hard Gleek, volunteer, blood donor, and more. Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

