Day 62: Friday, March 18, 2011

Happy happy Friday! So excited to get the day started. Shower and straightening my room first. Gotta start packing 😦 at some point.

Lunch out for an early graduation celebration with Mom, Mrs. Mansell, and Mrs. Banister at Elizabeth Manor. One of Portsmouth’s best places for food!

Then helping Mom with errands, grocery store, and looking at graduation announcement templates. Also likely going to the bank and then filling up my poor car, she’s below half a tank.

Unbelievably happy to spend most of the night with my sweetheart tonight! I loved spending time with my sisters and awesome AST alumnae last night, but after seeing him every night this week, it was hard to adjust. I guess the good thing is that it’s preparing me to go back to Longwood, even though I have a combination of spring fever and senioritis!

It’s supposed to be nearly 80 degrees today! Deciding what to wear πŸ™‚

The good news: Eight Saturdays from now, I’ll be graduating from college. Wow!

And before that, there’s:
-Rotunda Week March 20-25 –> So excited!!!
-The Hope Rally March 25
-Third and Final Sorority Initiation
-Senior Thesis Data Collection March 28-April 1
-AST’s Yellow Rose Ball April 2 with Al as my handsome date (I’ll be rocking my junior year of high school prom dress!)
-Final WMLU Bandfest and Spring Weekend: Lancer Caribbean International with Lancer Productions April 8-9
-AST Parents Weekend at Twin Lakes April 16
-Rotunda Editor Transitions…I will no longer be Copy Editor 😦
-Free weekend April 23 (I think!)
-LPE Initiation sometime in April
-Senior Thesis Presentation April 29
-AST Alumnae Inductions April 29 or 30
-Last and Final Week of Classes April 25-29
-Final Finals Week May 2-6 (Senior Thesis Due!)
-Senior Week May 7-13 πŸ™‚ β™₯β™₯β™₯
-GRADUATION Saturday, May 14th

So there’s a lot going on. And what I didn’t mention was other officer transitions, general homework and projects, and final sorority business. Crazy!!!

All the best, Laura Beth πŸ™‚

About strickerlb

I'm Laura Beth: college graduate, eager hard worker, writer, voracious reader, girlfriend to the wonderful Al, sorority sister, die-hard Gleek, volunteer, blood donor, and more. Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

