Day 70: Saturday, March 26, 2011

Wow. What a crazy night, but a good one. One of the best I’ve had at LU in forever! Thoroughly enjoyed myself with my sisters and my little. Celebrating initiation of spring 2011: 13 new sisters! The only sour note: I forgot how much drama can exist within a sorority’s walls…

Good thing I decided to just switch on my iPod and drown out the talking by pulling the covers over my head. When I woke up later, the lights were off, all were gone and my iPod was down to little battery because I fell asleep with it on. Good stuff!

I have no idea how much sleep I got, but at least I didn’t wake up tired at 9 a.m. Maybe it’s my body clock realizing that I’m going to have a real job in just a few months and it’s starting to prepare me for it!

Been texting my sweetie this morning and looking forward to a phone date a little later ♥♥♥

Brunch with my little hopefully soon. First time in a looooong time,

Then packing for chapter retreat! 16 random items on a list…possible scavenger hunt/swap/craziness? We shall see! Woohoo!

Lambda Pi Eta initiation tomorrow afternoon at Charley’s! Looking forward to having 16 new COMMrades!

All the best, Laura Beth 🙂

About strickerlb

I'm Laura Beth: college graduate, eager hard worker, writer, voracious reader, girlfriend to the wonderful Al, sorority sister, die-hard Gleek, volunteer, blood donor, and more. Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

