Day 80: Tuesday, April 5, 2011

Tuesday started out rough, but has gotten better!

I went to the library around 9:30, determined to finish my podcast and transcript before class started at 11. However, I finally realized at 10:55 that I had been importing my interviews from my recorder completely wrong. I almost completely broke down in front of Halliday and Kenny, but held it together. I hid in the back of the classroom, burning in shame of turning in something late and for procrastinating! However, class was entertaining, which helped. We all enjoyed Kenny’s antics, which provided a much-needed laugh. And a lot of the podcasts were really good! Halliday was sympathetic, telling me to email the files to him, and he gave me a low-five as he walked out of the classroom. I love my professors!

I swallowed my pride and went back downstairs. I finished Podcast 3, using my entire break from 12:20 to 1:50 p.m. to create a bangin’ podcast 3. Hopefully Halliday thinks it’s awesome like I do.

I hurriedly grabbed snackage for lunch. A bottle of water, Nutter Butters, sour cream and onion Pringles, and Edy’s Dibs. Mmmm. Sat through class, watching a DVD called “Six Billion and Beyond” about the world’s population.

The rest of my day:
-Finishing SGA meeting.
-Order of Omega at 5.
-Dinner with Amanda!!!
-LP meetings 7-9 p.m.
-Publishing my third-to-last issue of The Rotunda!

🙂
♥♥♥

All the best, Laura Beth 🙂

About strickerlb

I'm Laura Beth: college graduate, eager hard worker, writer, voracious reader, girlfriend to the wonderful Al, sorority sister, die-hard Gleek, volunteer, blood donor, and more. Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

