Day 81: Wednesday, April 6, 2011

Wonderful Wednesday!

I made the Longwood Twitter feed on the university homepage! Yay for tweeting about Bandfest and Spring Weekend!

I got almost eight hours of sleep after finishing publishing the newspaper at 3:15 a.m. I had two pieces published this week: A news story on the annual March for Babies in Farmville and an arts & entertainment book review on a book I bought at the newspaper conference I attended in California in March. Check out the new edition of The Rotunda on newsstands and online at therotundaonline.com NOW!

Watched Full House and Extreme Makeover: Home Edition with the roomie πŸ™‚ I was mad though, ABC Family aired part one of the Disney World episode and then didn’t show part one! Even though I’ve seen it about 10 times, I still wasn’t happy. But, we switched to CMT and found a 2004 epsidoe of EM:HE, one of my favorites. The story of the Vardons from Michigan: deaf parents, 14-year-old son, and 8-year-old son who’s blind and autistic. So inpsiring!

I went to the Student Union around 1 p.m. Dropped my stuff off at The Rotunda office and went to get lunch (Pizza Lunchables!) and appropriate change for the machines for quarters (I have to do laundry soon! My baskets are overflowing!) I had a great lunch with my friend Brian. I mailed off a bunch of thank-you notes and letters! Then I went back to the office for a great hour with Hannah and Katlyn. Then it was off to work.

No class again today, but excited for a phone date two days in a row β™₯β™₯β™₯ Al said in a text he should get off work around 4 p.m., so we can talk for about an hour! Yay!

Dinner with Jessica at 5:15! She’s such a sweet girl. If it hadn’t been for her text, I probably would have gone to class and not realized it was cancelled! I hope Doc Brock feels better by tomorrow for the English Department Social!

Then organizing my life, calendar, and being able to relax and breathe for a little bit!

So excited for this weekend! Cameron comes up from ODU tomorrow night. Bandfest 2011 on Friday night with Red Jumpsuit Apparatus and Hawthorne Heights! Then Saturday: Reuniting with David and Lyndsey! Plus helping out all day with Spring Weekend hospitality, smoothies, stage crew for the bands, playing Oozeball, and having a lot of fun! On Sunday, Mom and Dad and Al come for the Citizen Leader Awards luncheon!!!

All the best, Laura Beth πŸ™‚

About strickerlb

I'm Laura Beth: college graduate, eager hard worker, writer, voracious reader, girlfriend to the wonderful Al, sorority sister, die-hard Gleek, volunteer, blood donor, and more. Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

