Day 102: Thursday, April 28, 2011

Is it really Thursday already? Wow time flies…

Thinking about all those affected by the terrible tornadoes across the country. Happy that more people didn’t get hurt or died, but very sad for those who did and also lost everything. Praying for my fellow collegians at the University of Alabama who’ve endured two tornadoes in the last 12 days. Also remembering the 3-year anniversary of the Suffolk tornado today. I have my fingers crossed for better weather for both Farmville and Hampton Roads…

Lunch in a bit. I really like using Outta Here. Good food and I stock up on snackage in the process! Gonna need it for Senior Week since D-Hall will be closed!

Last class of my undergraduate career at 2. That’s so crazy to think about! I talked to Mom last night and she couldn’t understand that my last day of classes was today. It’s been a crazy four years!

Doing work. Likely going to the Mac lab to grab a camera and finish editing my focus group videos once and for all!

Phone date with my baby ā™„ā™„ā™„

More work.

Rotunda dinner at 6! Excited to dress up a little (nice jeans, collared shirt, heels/flats) and eat in the Nance Room!

Then spending my night finishing preps for Communication Studies Senior Thesis Poster Session and AST alum inductions tomorrow…

It’s gonna be a frenzied Friday…but all worth it!

All the best, Laura Beth šŸ™‚

About strickerlb

I'm Laura Beth: college graduate, eager hard worker, writer, voracious reader, girlfriend to the wonderful Al, sorority sister, die-hard Gleek, volunteer, blood donor, and more. Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

